Our board of directors provide leadership and support and include community leaders and family members of current or former Horizons students. Board members work on one or more committees: Development (fundraising), Programs, and Buildings/Facilities. Their commitment to The Horizons School’s mission facilitates our continued growth and improvement of services for our students and community.

Horizons School Board of Directors 2022  
Mr. Don Lutomski
Mr. Craig Landrum, JD
Jones Walker, LLP
Mr. Marc Eason
EGS Commercial Real Estate, Inc. 
Mr. Nick Gaede, JD
Bainbridge, Mims, Rogers & Smith, LLP
Mr. Mitch G. Bruhn
Watson Bruhn
Mr. John N. (Jack) Bellinger
eCORP International, Houston, TX
Mrs. Jan Spence
Cobbs Allen (retired)
Mr. James W. Gibson, JD
Lightfoot Franklin & White, LLC
Dr. Nataliya Ivankova
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lee Ascherman, M.D., MPH
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Mr. Jim Levy   
 SADCO, Inc.
Mr. Tedd Winter
Houston, TX 
Mrs. Jane Webb LaCagnina

Revised March 2022
Dr. David Morris
UAB School of Health Professions
Ms. Abbey Herrin Clarkson
The Clarkson Firm
Brian Gordon, Ph.D., MCHES
Jefferson State Community College
Mr. Bill & Mrs. Patti Kramer
Emeritus, Republic Title of Texas